French curves !

(for english version, please scroll down…)

Hello les nomades !

Il y a quelques semaines, Vanoue a contacté quelques bloggueuses curvy françaises pour participer à un challenge mode mensuel. C’est avec grand plaisir que j’ai accepté évidemment. C’est tellement fun de s’amuser avec les fringues ! Le thème imposé ce mois est Bastille day aka le 14 Juillet.

Hi nomads ! 

A few weeks ago, Vanoue contacted some french curvy bloggers to be part of a plus-size monthly outfit challenge. The idea is so much fun I did accept immediatly ! This month theme is Bastille day, a French holidays that mark the “national day” of la France on the 14th of july. It’s the occasion to gather to eat delicicous food, drink wine (duh !) and watch a huge parade held in Paris in the afternoon and then at night there is amaaaaazing fireworks. I love this day. It’s the perfect time for picnics in Paris. Ok now on to the challenge…french curves1

1-IMG_5913

Je n’ai jamais été très à l’aise devant un objectif, mais j’ai toujours aimé partagé un peu de mon style. L’occasion est donc parfaite pour revenir à un peu plus de partage “style perso” sur le blog. Pour ce thème choisi, j’ai voulu une tenue casual et pas trop littérale en ayant en tête une obsession d’imprimé pois !! Monomaniaque la meuf… Pour cela, j’ai opté pour des couleurs fun rappelant le bleu/blanc/rouge français avec le rose saumon et le bleu ciel comme parfaite option. Je ne sais pas si c’est parce que je ne connais pas encore bien la ville mais je n’ai pas trouvé San Francisco très plus-size friendly. Ce fût un cauchemar pour trouver cette tenue donc merci Forever 21+ de m’avoir sauvé le coup !

I have never been very comfortable in front of a camera but I’ve always liked to share a bit of my style. This occasion is perfect to get back a little more of some “personal style” sharing on the blog. For this theme, I wanted something casual and not too litteral that would include polka dots. I was obssessed with polka dots for my Bastille day outfit ! I can be such a monomaniac… I went for fun colors that remind the blue/white/red French flag. Salmon pink and sky blue are perfect options.  I don’t know if it’s because I don’t know the city that much but I felt like San Francisco is not that plus-size friendly. So I reaaaally got to thank Forever 21+ because I couldn’t put this outfit without it.1-IMG_5939

1-IMG_5949

1-IMG_5983

Top and shorts Forever 21+ (unfortunately not on the website… // Malheureusement pas sur le site…) // Chuck Taylor Converse // Bag Lollipos // Nail polish Mi Fantasia Nicole by OPI Selena Gomez // Lipstick 917 plum brown Nicka K (cheap and laaaaast so long on the lips !)

Hey ! Look who’s here ! The sweet love.

1-IMG_5972-001

Retrouvez le look des autres curvies participantes ! // Find the other curvies participating !

Vanoue // Clémentine // Anaïs // Fringhouz // Hair related // Chroniques de B. // Princess Kyonyuu // A l’aurore je suis née

Pour faire partie de l’aventure, contactez Vanoue !

Much love !

1-IMG_5960

18 thoughts on “French curves !

  1. Je suis ravie de participer à ce challenge avec vous toutes. Je découvre enfin vos looks !!
    Comme Anaïs Pénélope, j’aime beaucoup la dernière photo.
    Les shorts te vont bien, tu as de jolies jambes !!

Leave a Reply

